Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeSportsSuper 8 Stage of T20 World Cup will Start from Today

Super 8 Stage of T20 World Cup will Start from Today

The Super 8 stage of the ICC T20 World Cup will start today, in the first match of the Super 8 stage, the teams of USA and South Africa will compete. The match between America and South Africa will be played at 7:30 pm according to Pakistan time, Super 8 stage matches, semi-final and final will be played in West Indies.

Teams like former world champions Pakistan, Sri Lanka and New Zealand failed to qualify for the Super Eight stage and their World Cup ended in the first stage, while surprisingly the co-hosts USA who played the first mega event. Won the next stage. Accessed the stage. Apart from this, the lower ranked teams Afghanistan and Bangladesh also reached the Super Eight stage.

The 20 participating teams in the current T20 World Cup were divided into four groups of five each, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the Super Eight. America made a surprise entry in Group A with India, while Pakistan was eliminated. In Group B, Australia and defending champions England advanced to the next stage at the last minute. In Group C, the Kiwis were knocked out by West Indies and Afghanistan and Sri Lanka were eliminated in Group D, while Bangladesh teamed up with South Africa.

In the Super Eight stage, all eyes will be on the 5 strong teams India, Australia, England, West Indies and South Africa, however, looking at the performance of the first stage, especially Afghanistan and America cannot be ignored. All Super Eight matches will be played in Antigua, Barbados, St. Lucia and St. Vincent.

The eight teams that qualified for the Super Eight stage have now been divided into two groups, with India, Australia, Afghanistan and Bangladesh in Group One, while South Africa and two co-hosts are in Group Two alongside defending champions England. West Indies and America included.

Each team will play one match from their group and will play a total of three matches in the Super Eight and the top two teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

Schedule of Super Eight Stage Matches:

June 19: USA vs South Africa

June 20: England vs West Indies

June 20: Afghanistan vs India

June 21: Australia vs Bangladesh

June 21: England vs South Africa

June 22: USA vs West Indies

June 22: India vs Bangladesh

June 23: Afghanistan vs Australia

June 23: USA vs England

June 24: West Indies vs South Africa

June 24: Australia vs India

June 25 Afghanistan vs Bangladesh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments