Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeSportsPakistan's T20 World Cup 2024 squad has been Finalised.

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad has been Finalised.

According to sources, Pakistan’s team for the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup has been selected.Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad has been Finalised. To ensure a solid performance in the tournament, the team under the leadership of Babar Azam consists of a few key players and a few reserves.

Matches & Group:

T20 World Cup 2024 has four groups. Pakistan is in Group A with India, Ireland, Canada and USA. Other groups include top teams like England, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. The national team will begin its World Cup campaign on June 6 against USA in Dallas.Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad has been Finalised.

Squad Details:

Babar Azam will captain the 15-man squad that includes fast bowler Haris Rauf who has recovered from injury. The squad is as follows:

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Usman Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Imad Wasim
  • Shadab Khan
  • Saim Ayub
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Naseem Shah
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Haris Rauf

Apart from this, Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha and Irfan Khan will travel with the reserve team.

Pakistan’s schedule for T20 World Cup 2024 is as follows:

June 6:Pakistan VS USA,Dallas

June 9:Pakistan VS India,New York

June 11:Pakistan VS Canada,New York

June 16:Pakistan VS Ireland,Lauderhill



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments